USDOE Announces 2021 National Blue Ribbon Schools – Congratulations to All Recognized PA Principals and Their Schools!

The U.S. Department of Education (USDOE) has announced its 2021 National Blue Ribbon Schools. The Pennsylvania Principals Association congratulates all of these schools and their principals! Our members are doing an amazing job leading their schools across the commonwealth… and it shows! 

These include: 

  • Cambria Heights Senior High School – Alan Dubreucq, Principal
  • Everett Area High School – Don Burd, Principal
  • Fort LeBoeuf Senior High School – Martin Rimpa, Principal
  • Hershey Primary Elementary School – Jena Funck, Principal
  • Hollidaysburg Area Senior High School – Dr. Maureen Letcher, Principal
  • Kiski Area South Primary School – Brian Kutchak, Principal
  • Tinicum Elementary School – Michael Donnelly, Principal

We are especially delighted to announce that the PA Principals Association’s Incoming President-Elect, Dr. Maureen D. Letcher, and her school, Hollidaysburg Area Senior High School, has been recognized as one of only four public high schools in our commonwealth to be named a National Blue Ribbon School! According to Dr. Jonathan Ross, PA Principals Association President, “As we all know, this is a tremendous accomplishment and speaks directly to Maureen and her leadership at Hollidaysburg. Please join me in congratulating Maureen, her faculty, students and community!”

Here is the full list of National Blue Ribbon Schools:

Membership Dues’ Increase

An annual dues’ increase for your PA Principals Association membership will go into effect on July 1, 2022. All Active Memberships will be $605. This increase will be reflected in our July renewal notices.