Article II - Membership

Section 2.01. Active Members. Active class E (Educational) membership is open to any individual, who is employed in an elementary, middle or secondary educational administration or supervision who is eligible to be a member of an Act 93 agreement and is not an eligible member of a collective bargaining unit, upon payment of annual dues to the state and national associations. Active Class EA (Educational Associate) membership is open to all other educational employees including commissioned officers. EA members will have all the rights, protections and privileges of class E members with the exception of eligibility to hold an elected position in the organization. Active class M (Management) membership is open to any individual, who by virtue of non-educational school management is eligible for any school district's administrator compensation plan, upon payment of annual dues to the state and national associations.

Revised 10/14/17

Article III - Board of Directors

Section 3.01. *Power.* The Board shall have full power to conduct, manage, and direct the business and affairs of the corporation; and all powers of the corporation are hereby granted to and vested in the Board.

Section 3.02. Class E Members. All Board members shall be active class E members as defined in Article II, Section 2.01 of these Bylaws.

Section 3.03. *Composition.* The Board shall consist of (a) all officers, (b) national association representatives and (c) Eighteen (18) regional representatives elected by geographic area with one elementary and one secondary representative from each of the nine regions, as well as a Diversity Atlarge and Assistant Principal At-Large Representative.

Revised 7/21/14 3/8/19

(a) Eighteen members shall be elected by geographic region by the membership for terms of three years, with six or eight members elected each year. Elected regional representatives shall begin their duties at the termination of the business meeting at the Annual Conference. These elected regional Board members shall represent members from the following geographic sections and regions of the Commonwealth:

Revised 3/8/19

Eastern Section

- --East I Region Susquehanna, Wayne, Lackawanna, Wyoming, Pike and Luzerne Counties.
- -- East II Region Monroe, Carbon, Schuylkill, Lehigh, Northampton and Berks Counties.
- --East III Region Bucks, Montgomery, Chester, Philadelphia and Delaware Counties.

Central Section

- --Central I Region McKean, Potter, Tioga, Bradford, Elk, Cameron, Clinton, Lycoming, Clearfield, Centre and Sullivan Counties.
- --Central II Region Union, Northumberland, Columbia, Snyder, Montour, Dauphin, Perry, Lebanon, Cumberland, Lancaster, Franklin, Adams and York Counties.
- --Central III Region Somerset, Bedford, Fulton, Juniata, Huntingdon, Mifflin, Blair and Cambria Counties.

West Section

- --West I Region Erie, Warren, Crawford, Venango, Forest, Clarion, Clearfield and Jefferson Counties.
- --West II Region Mercer, Lawrence, Beaver, Butler, Armstrong and Indiana Counties.
- --West III Region Washington, Greene, Fayette, Allegheny and Westmoreland Counties. Revised 3/8/19